

Chippenham & District Wheelers Hardriders

A WTTA Hardriders Series Open Time Trial
And Ted Barlow Hardriders Challenge Trophy Event
(Ted Barlow trophy for Chippenham riders only)

Sunday 27 February 2022 - Course U601b

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Results Sheet

Event Secretary: - Paul Freegard (ably assisted by Emma Angove)

Kembrough Foxley Road Malmesbury Wiltshire SN16 0JE

Telephone (mobile): -

07802 950480

Email:-

pfreegard@mac.com

Dear Riders,

Many thanks for entering the **Chippenham & District Wheelers Hardriders** and for the positive feedback we received on the event. I was worried that our move in the calendar to February from March might result in even worse weather than previous events, but the sun mostly shone and the wind was ok. Well at least it was in the hall.

Congratulations to everyone who rode and also to our prize winners. Special congratulations to **Jake Sargent** who beat the course record by over 2.5 minutes and the **FTP Race Team** for winning the womens, mens and team prizes.

Thanks are due to the many people who gave up their time before, during and after the event to help make it a success. We are most grateful for your support and expertise:

Start & Finish officials:

Sue Andrews (Timekeeping)
Mike Edwards (Checker)
Andy Greatwood (Timekeeping)
Jeremy Tyzack (Start official & kitchen spring clean)
Eamonn O'Neill (Finish official)
Mike Andrews (Pusher Off)

Marshalls:

Steve Barber, Ed Griffin, Steve Bray, Andrew and Emily Lockwood and Mike Gibbons.

.

Emma Angove (Excel supremo, Results and CTT systems integration guru, signing on, tea & moral support).

Full results are attached below including prizewinners. (Please the details on how to receive your prize money).

We hope you have a successful 2022 season and look forward to seeing you next time. Chippenham & District Wheeler's next Open event is on 3 April on the U41 course (10 flat miles). We should love to see you again, especially in 20C with no wind!

Regards

Paul Freegard Event Secretary 07802 950480

pfreegard@mac.com

Paul S. Freegord

Results - Chippenham Hardriders 2022

	RIDER	CLUB	TIME	
1st Woman	JO BUCKLAND	FTP (FULFIL THE POTENTIAL) RACE TEAM	01:03:53	
2nd Woman	ISABELLA MCNALLY	WESTBURY WHEELERS	01:08:25	
3rd Woman	MARIANNE CARPENTER	BATH CYCLING CLUB	01:12:31	
1st Male	JAKE SARGENT	FTP (FULFIL THE POTENTIAL) RACE TEAM	00:49:15	
2nd Male	JAMES PITTARD	DIDCOT PHOENIX CC	00:52:18	
3rd Male	JACK KELLAM	CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY CC	00:52:31	
1st Vet on Std	KARL NORRIS	360VRT	00:56:08	+12:02
2nd Vet on Std	SIMON SMITH	TY CYCLES	00:55:18	+12:01
3rd Vet on Std	DAVID BOLTON	BRISTOL SOUTH CYCLING CLUB	00:56:44	+11:53
1st Team	JO BUCKLAND	FTP (FULFIL THE POTENTIAL) RACE TEAM	01:03:53	
1st Team	JOSH GRIFFITHS	FTP (FULFIL THE POTENTIAL) RACE TEAM	00:56:09	
1st Team	JAKE SARGENT	FTP (FULFIL THE POTENTIAL) RACE TEAM	00:49:15	Total 2:49:17

^{***} To receive your prize money, please send your bank sort code and account number to pfreegard@mac.com or 07802 950480 or WhatsApp (Paul Freegard). Or for increased security, send part details by email and the rest by text or direct message if you see what I mean.

			ETD / Eulfil The Detentiol)	
1	Jake	Sargent	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	00:49:15
2	James	Pittard	Didcot Phoenix CC	00:52:18
3	Jack	Kellam	Cambridge University CC	00:52:31
4	Simon	Smith	TY Cycles	00:55:18
5	Daniel	Colman	Pronto Bikes	00:55:48
6	Paul	Derrick	FTP RC	00:56:00
7	Karl	Norris	360VRT	00:56:08
8	Josh	Griffiths	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	00:56:09
9	William	Hamilton	FTP RC	00:56:31
10	David	Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:56:44
11	Charles	Coleman	Rogue Racing	00:58:01
12	Lawrence	Martindale	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:58:35
13	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:58:46
14	Michael	Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	00:58:52
15	Luke	Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:59:16
16	Arran	Armstrong	FTP RC	00:59:22
17	Steven	Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	00:59:36
18	Owen	Burgess	Chippenham & District Wheelers	01:00:00
19	Christopher	Newby	Bristol CX	01:00:07
20	Joe	Colley	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	01:00:10
21	Daniel	Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	01:01:05
22	Peter	Garnett	Swindon Road Club	01:01:12
23	Les	Liddiard	GS Vecchi	01:01:24
24	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	01:01:30
25	David	English	Chippenham & District Wheelers	01:01:32
26	Mike	Anderson	CC Moncontour	01:03:34
27	Jo	Buckland	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	01:03:53
28	Mark	Sysum	Performance Cycles CC	01:04:10
29	Nigel	Vuagniaux	Bath Cycling Club	01:04:30

30	Andrew	Alcorn	Bath Cycling Club	01:07:24
31	Isabella	McNally	Westbury Wheelers	01:08:25
32	Marianne	Carpenter	Bath Cycling Club	01:12:31
33	Robert	Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club	01:15:48
DNF	Gordon	Scott	CC Weymouth	
DNF	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	
DNS	Charlotte	Fisher	Swindon Road Club	
DNS	Felix	Francis	Bristol Road Club	
DNS(A)	Tony	Russell	Dursley Road Club	
DNS(A)	Charles	Thibault	Bath Cycling Club	
DNS(A)	Chris	Lowe	Swindon Road Club	
DNS(A)	Richard	Emery	Severn Road Club	
DNS(A)	John	Simmons	Performance Cycles CC	
DNS(A)	Bairbre	Doyle	Bath Cycling Club	
DNS(A)	Stephanie	Clutterbuck	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	